Qianshan Scenic and Historic Interest Area

Qianshan Scenic Spot, Qianshan District, Anshan City, Liaoning Province


Qianshan, also known as Qianshan Mountain, is a branch of Changbai Mountain. It has 999 peaks and is called "Qianshan" because the number is close to a thousand. It is 708 meters high and has a total area of 72 square kilometers. Qianshan is divided into four scenic areas: North, Central, South, and West. It includes 20 small scenic areas and over 200 scenic spots, distributed in several valleys. It is a picturesque tourist destination that combines temples and gardens. In the summer, the climate is cool and the air is fresh, making Qianshan an ideal place for summer vacation. Qianshan has a long history and traces of Buddhism can be found as early as the Northern Wei Dynasty. During the Liao and Jin dynasties, Buddhism flourished, and famous Buddhist temples such as Xiangyan Temple, Da'an Temple, Zuye Temple, Zhonghui Temple, and Longquan Temple were established. Since the Ming and Qing dynasties, Taoism has thrived, with nine palaces, eight temples, and twelve Taoist hermitages. There are over 30 temples and hundreds of monks and Taoists in the entire scenic area. The first peak of Qianshan, Xianren Terrace, is located in the southeast, with statues of the Eight Immortals and a stone chessboard. Legend has it that immortals came here riding cranes, played chess on the terrace, and named it accordingly. Wuliang Temple, located in the northern valley, is the largest temple in Qianshan in terms of its exquisite architecture. The newly opened Qianshan cableway connects directly to the Xiaohuangshan Scenic Area and is popular among tourists.
Qianshan Scenic Spot, Qianshan District, Anshan City, Liaoning Province
Opening hours
24 hours